We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Steve's Intermountain Service
801-373-6035
395 S State St
Provo, UT 84606
40.228577 -111.645396
http://sis.mechanicnet.com/
4.86/5.00 average rating
29 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Clint 04/28/2016
Steve has been servicing my cars for over seven or eight years. When I found him, I said, "This is my kind of guy. First, he has a good aura, congenial. Second, his shop is clean. How can you do clean work in a dirty environment? Third, his work is not only guaranteed, but it is trust worthy, complete. Fourth, he cares enough to check out your car so that he can give advice based on your cars condition, not just on what might turn another buck in the coffer. Fifth, he hires good people and invests in them through up to date schools and treats them so they like to stay. Like I said, "He's my kind of guy."
  Alex 03/10/2016
My wife and I love Steve's. We've been in Provo as students, and there's no other place I'll take my car. They have been willing to work with us when we've had multiple car issues in a row, and have always been straightforward and honest. They remember who you are when you come in the door and go above and beyond what's asked of them when doing work for you. I always recommend these guys to anybody in the Provo area.
  Mark 02/04/2016
I know I can trust Steve's Intermountain. There have been times when a lower level mechanic has recommended a service that was not actually needed. When a higher level mechanic went to actually do the job he realized it was not yet needed and changed the recommendation. They called me and informed me of the change. It is good to know they will be upfront with me and are not afraid of correcting any mistakes. I am always pleased with their service and my car is running great!
  Gustavo 11/19/2015
Always great work from them!
  Logan 08/27/2015
  Katie 08/22/2015
I just moved from out of state and was unprepared for all of Utah's safety requirements for vehicles. The staff was helpful and patient with me as they helped me through the process.
  Jan 07/06/2017
The staff was friendly and professional and the work was done in a timely manner
  Wayne 08/13/2015
The workers understood my problem, told me what they could do. It took two visits but they accomplished their task
  Jake 03/24/2016
Very cordial and informative. However, it took 1.5 hours when they said it would be out in 1 hour. Also, they cut corners on what they said they would do for the 52 point inspection. They seem trustworthy and helpful though.
Shop Comment
We do the vehicle inspection as outlined each and every time. That is the reason it takes the time it does to service the vehicle. Sorry we didn't make that clear. Cutting corners is something we lookout for with our techs and it is corrected if we find that it has happened.
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
801-373-6035
near by local auto car shop
395 S State St
Provo, UT 84606
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo